MiCA CASP list

A crypto-asset service provider, or CASP, is a company that keeps crypto-assets for clients, runs a trading platform, exchanges crypto-assets, executes orders, gives advice or transfers crypto-assets. Under the EU Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation, called MiCA, such a firm needs an authorization in its home member state, or it is an already licensed bank or investment firm that notifies its supervisor.

ESMA, the European Securities and Markets Authority, collects these authorizations and notifications in an interim register, which counted 378 CASP entries on 16 October 2026. The entries come from 27 home states, with 109 from Germany, 36 from France and 29 from the Netherlands, and each entry names the legal entity, the authority and the date.

Crypto Flow evening by Bybit EU at TechQuartier Frankfurt with talks on MiCAR

Source: the ESMA interim register of 16 October 2026

Every entry comes from the file of authorized crypto-asset service providers in the interim MiCA register, last updated on 16 October 2026 and downloaded on 18 October 2026. National authorities report their decisions to ESMA, and ESMA publishes the file about once a week, so a new authorization can appear in a national register days or weeks earlier.

The national registers are authoritative for the license status of a firm, for example the BaFin database for Germany. ESMA itself grants no CASP license, and its file is a compilation that lags behind the decisions of the national authorities.

Three gaps in the ESMA file matter when reading the entries. The legal basis field is empty for 173 entries from 19 home states, the Italian dates have no year, and three German notifications carry dates after the update of 16 October 2026, which mark the start of the notified services.

Article 63 authorization or Article 60 notification

An entry under Article 63 means that a national authority authorized the firm as a CASP after a full application, the route described under CASP license. The register shows 75 such authorizations, including those of Bitvavo and MoonPay in the Netherlands and BitGo in Germany.

An entry under Article 60 means that a firm with an existing license, such as a bank, an investment firm, a central securities depository or an e-money institution, notified its supervisor before offering crypto-asset services. The rules for that route are set out under MiCA Article 60, and the register marks 128 entries this way.

The basis column shows "not stated" for the 173 entries where the ESMA file leaves the field empty, mostly in France, Cyprus, Malta, Ireland and Luxembourg. The national register of the authority named for each home state settles the question for those entries.

The ten services and their letters

MiCA lists ten crypto-asset services, and the services column uses their letters from Article 3(1)(16) of the regulation:

  • a: custody and administration of crypto-assets for clients
  • b: operation of a trading platform for crypto-assets
  • c: exchange of crypto-assets for funds
  • d: exchange of crypto-assets for other crypto-assets
  • e: execution of orders for clients
  • f: placing of crypto-assets
  • g: reception and transmission of orders
  • h: advice on crypto-assets
  • i: portfolio management on crypto-assets
  • j: transfer services for clients

The countries column counts the EU and EEA states in which the firm intends to offer at least one service, as the ESMA file lists them. A count near 30 means a firm uses the MiCA passport across the whole market, while 1 usually means the home state only.

The register by home member state

The 376 active entries come from 27 of the 30 EU and EEA states, and Poland has none because it had no law naming a MiCA authority, as described under MiCA in Poland. Germany has the most entries, while Iceland, Portugal and Sweden have one entry each.

Home stateCompetent authorityEntries
GermanyFederal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)109
FranceAutorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)36
The NetherlandsNetherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM)28
CyprusCyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)24
MaltaMalta Financial Services Authority (MFSA)23
SpainComision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV)16
LuxembourgCommission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)13
AustriaAustrian Financial Market Authority (FMA)12
The Czech RepublicCzech National Bank (CNB)12
IrelandCentral Bank of Ireland (CBI)12
LatviaLatvijas Banka12
LiechtensteinFinanzmarktaufsicht (FMA)12
ItalyCommissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB)10
CroatiaCroatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA) and Croatian National Bank6
DenmarkFinanstilsynet6
LithuaniaBank of Lithuania (LSC)6
NorwayNorwegian Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet)6
SlovakiaNational Bank of Slovakia (NBS)6
BulgariaFinancial Supervision Commission (FSC)5
FinlandFinanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA)5
SloveniaSecurities Market Agency (ATVP)5
GreeceBank of Greece and Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC)4
EstoniaEstonian Financial Supervision Authority (EFSA)3
BelgiumNational Bank of Belgium (NBB)2
IcelandCentral Bank of Iceland1
PortugalBanco de Portugal1
SwedenFinansinspektionen1

Germany: BaFin, 109 entries

The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) is the competent authority for all 109 entries with Germany as home member state. The register marks 8 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 101 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms. Most notifications come from Volksbanken and Raiffeisenbanken, and 56 cooperative banks each notified order execution for their own customers.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
Boerse Stuttgart Digital CustodyBoerse Stuttgart Digital Custody GmbHArt. 6317 January 2025a, j30
Bitpanda Asset ManagementBitpanda Asset Management GmbHArt. 6324 January 2025a, c, d, j30
Crypto FinanceCrypto Finance (Deutschland) GmbHArt. 6324 January 2025a, c, d, e, j15
TradiasTradias GmbHArt. 6019 March 2025c, d, e, f, j29
EuwaxEUWAX AGArt. 601 April 2025c, d30
360T360 Treasury Systems AGArt. 602 April 2025b29
flatexDEGIROflatexDEGIRO Bank AGArt. 604 April 2025e15
CommerzbankCommerzbank AktiengesellschaftArt. 607 April 2025a, j2
Trade RepublicTrade Republic Bank GmbHArt. 6028 April 2025a, e, g, j30
BitGoBitGo Europe GmbHArt. 639 May 2025a, c, d, e, g, j30
N26N26 Bank SEArt. 6014 May 2025g7
Baader BankBaader Bank AktiengesellschaftArt. 6016 May 2025e29
Baden-Württembergische Wertpapierbörse GmbHBaden-Württembergische Wertpapierbörse GmbHArt. 603 July 2025b1
Traders Place GmbH & Co. KGaATraders Place GmbH & Co. KGaAArt. 6021 July 2025g1
Bankhaus Scheich Wertpapierspezialist AGBankhaus Scheich Wertpapierspezialist AGArt. 607 August 2025c, e, f, g, h1
TanganyTangany GmbHArt. 638 August 2025a, j30
SmartbrokerSmartbroker AGArt. 6011 August 2025g1
Dietrich & Richter Private Asset Management AGDietrich & Richter Private Asset Management AGArt. 6018 August 2025h, i1
BullishBullish Europe GmbHArt. 634 September 2025a, c, d, e, j30
V-BankV-Bank AGArt. 6019 September 2025a, e, j1
Lang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KGLang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KGArt. 6022 October 2025c, d1
DonauCapital Wertpapier GmbHDonauCapital Wertpapier GmbHArt. 6027 October 2025g1
Volksbank Mittlerer Schwarzwald eGVolksbank Mittlerer Schwarzwald eGArt. 605 November 2025e1
Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Bayern Mitte eGVolksbank Raiffeisenbank Bayern Mitte eGArt. 605 November 2025e1
HuddlestockHuddlestock GmbHArt. 606 November 2025g1
EuwaxEUWAX AGArt. 6021 November 2025e1
IGIG Europe GmbHArt. 6021 November 2025a, c, d, e27
Hyphe Markets GmbHHyphe Markets GmbHArt. 6024 November 2025c11
sino Aktiengesellschaftsino AktiengesellschaftArt. 6024 November 2025g1
Hauck Aufhäuser Digital CustodyHauck Aufhäuser Digital Custody GmbHArt. 6328 November 2025a, j1
DekaBankDekaBank Deutsche GirozentraleArt. 601 December 2025a, e, j1
dwpbankDeutsche WertpapierService Bank AGArt. 604 December 2025e1
Fels wealth GmbHFels wealth GmbHArt. 6010 December 2025e, g, h, i1
Westerwald Bank eG Volks- und RaiffeisenbankWesterwald Bank eG Volks- und RaiffeisenbankArt. 6011 December 2025e1
Hannoversche Volksbank eGHannoversche Volksbank eGArt. 6012 December 2025e1
VR Bank Südpfalz eGVR Bank Südpfalz eGArt. 6012 December 2025e1
VR TeilhaberBank Metropolregion Nürnberg eGVR TeilhaberBank Metropolregion Nürnberg eGArt. 6012 December 2025e1
VR-Bank Rottal-Inn eGVR-Bank Rottal-Inn eGArt. 6016 December 2025e1
Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Würzburg eGVolksbank Raiffeisenbank Würzburg eGArt. 6017 December 2025e1
DLT Securities GmbHDLT Securities GmbHArt. 6018 December 2025c, d, e, f28
Sutor BankSutor Bank GmbHArt. 6018 December 2025e1
FIDUS Finanz AGFIDUS Finanz AGArt. 6019 December 2025e, g, h, i1
Tradevest Digital AssetsTradevest Digital Assets GmbHArt. 6319 December 2025a, j1
Tradevest MarketsTradevest Markets AGArt. 6019 December 2025c, d, e1
wSw PortfolioManagement AGwSw PortfolioManagement AGArt. 6019 December 2025g1
DZ BankDZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-GenossenschaftsbankArt. 6023 December 2025a, e, j1
CONCEDUS GmbHCONCEDUS GmbHArt. 6015 January 2026g, h1
ISF Institut Deutsch-Schweizer Finanzdienstleistungen GmbHISF Institut Deutsch-Schweizer Finanzdienstleistungen GmbHArt. 6028 January 2026g1
Plutos Vermögensverwaltung AGPlutos Vermögensverwaltung AGArt. 6025 February 2026i1
Scalable CapitalScalable Capital Bank GmbHArt. 602 March 2026h1
AnCeKa Vermögensbetreuungs AktiengesellschaftAnCeKa Vermögensbetreuungs AktiengesellschaftArt. 604 March 2026g, h, i1
Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KGJoh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KGArt. 606 March 2026a, c, d, e, g, j1
MLP Banking AGMLP Banking AGArt. 6011 March 2026e1
BV & P Vermögen AGBV & P Vermögen AGArt. 6013 March 2026g, i1
Vermögensbutler GmbHVermögensbutler GmbHArt. 606 May 2026g, h1
Raiffeisenbank Kreis Kelheim eGRaiffeisenbank Kreis Kelheim eGArt. 6013 May 2026e1
Volksbank Heiden eGVolksbank Heiden eGArt. 602 June 2026e1
Raiffeisebank Auerbach-Freihung eGRaiffeisebank Auerbach-Freihung eGArt. 6019 June 2026e1
DekaBankDekaBank Deutsche GirozentraleArt. 6025 June 2026c1
Donau-Iller-Bank eGDonau-Iller-Bank eGArt. 601 July 2026e1
Volksbank Schwarzwald-Donau-Neckar eGVolksbank Schwarzwald-Donau-Neckar eGArt. 602 July 2026e1
Raiffeisenbank Falkenstein-WörthRaiffeisenbank Falkenstein-WörthArt. 6013 July 2026e1
justTRADEJT Technologies GmbHArt. 6014 July 2026e, g1
VR Bank Schleswig-Holstein Mitte eGVR Bank Schleswig-Holstein Mitte eGArt. 6021 July 2026e1
VR-Bank Augsburg-Ostallgäu eGVR-Bank Augsburg-Ostallgäu eGArt. 6021 July 2026e1
Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Oberbayern Südost eGVolksbank Raiffeisenbank Oberbayern Südost eGArt. 6024 July 2026e1
Spar- und Kreditbank Rheinstetten eGSpar- und Kreditbank Rheinstetten eGArt. 6027 July 2026e1
Volksbank eG - Die GestalterbankVolksbank eG - Die GestalterbankArt. 6027 July 2026e1
VR-Bank Landau-Mengkofen eGVR-Bank Landau-Mengkofen eGArt. 6029 July 2026e1
VBU Volksbank im Unterland eGVBU Volksbank im Unterland eGArt. 603 August 2026e1
VR-Bank Erding eGVR-Bank Erding eGArt. 604 August 2026e1
Volksbank Beilstein-Ilsfeld-Abstatt eGVolksbank Beilstein-Ilsfeld-Abstatt eGArt. 606 August 2026e1
Raiffeisenbank Aidlingen eGRaiffeisenbank Aidlingen eGArt. 607 August 2026e1
Raiffeisenbank Schwaben Mitte eGRaiffeisenbank Schwaben Mitte eGArt. 6013 August 2026e1
Volksbank Euskirchen eGVolksbank Euskirchen eGArt. 6014 August 2026e1
Ihre Volksbank eG Neckar Odenwald Main TauberIhre Volksbank eG Neckar Odenwald Main TauberArt. 6018 August 2026e1
VR-Bank Mittelfranken Mitte eGVR-Bank Mittelfranken Mitte eGArt. 6018 August 2026e1
VR Bank Ried-Überwald eGVR Bank Ried-Überwald eGArt. 6020 August 2026e1
Volksbank Backnang eGVolksbank Backnang eGArt. 6020 August 2026e1
Frankfurter Volksbank Rhein/Main eGFrankfurter Volksbank Rhein/Main eGArt. 6021 August 2026e1
VR Bank Ihre Heimatbank eGVR Bank Ihre Heimatbank eGArt. 6026 August 2026e1
Raiffeisenbank Isar-Loisachtal eGRaiffeisenbank Isar-Loisachtal eGArt. 6027 August 2026e1
Volksbank Alb eGVolksbank Alb eGArt. 6027 August 2026e1
dwpbankDeutsche WertpapierService Bank AGArt. 6028 August 2026a, j1
Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Dachau eGVolksbank Raiffeisenbank Dachau eGArt. 6031 August 2026e1
Volksbank Sauerland eGVolksbank Sauerland eGArt. 602 September 2026e1
Volksbank Zollernalb eGVolksbank Zollernalb eGArt. 607 September 2026e1
VR Bank München Land eGVR Bank München Land eGArt. 608 September 2026e1
Raiffeisenbank Goldener Steig-Dreisessel eGRaiffeisenbank Goldener Steig-Dreisessel eGArt. 6015 September 2026e1
Vereinigte VR Bank eGVereinigte VR Bank eGArt. 6017 September 2026e1
Volksbank Göppingen eGVolksbank Göppingen eGArt. 6017 September 2026e1
VR Bank zwischen den Meeren eGVR Bank zwischen den Meeren eGArt. 6024 September 2026e1
Vereinigte Volksbank Raiffeisenbank eG, ReinheimVereinigte Volksbank Raiffeisenbank eG, ReinheimArt. 6024 September 2026e1
Volksbank Olpe-Wenden-Drolshagen eGVolksbank Olpe-Wenden-Drolshagen eGArt. 6029 September 2026e1
Wiesbadener Volksbank eGWiesbadener Volksbank eGArt. 6029 September 2026e1
VR Bank Nord eGVR Bank Nord eGArt. 6030 September 2026e1
Raiffeisenbank im Fuldaer Land eGRaiffeisenbank im Fuldaer Land eGArt. 602 October 2026e1
VR GenoBank DonauWald eGVR GenoBank DonauWald eGArt. 606 October 2026e1
VR-Bank Alb-Blau-Donau eGVR-Bank Alb-Blau-Donau eGArt. 606 October 2026e1
Volksbank Baumberge eGVolksbank Baumberge eGArt. 606 October 2026e1
KSW Vermögensverwaltung AGKSW Vermögensverwaltung AGArt. 607 October 2026g1
Deutsche BankDeutsche Bank AktiengesellschaftArt. 6012 October 2026a, j1
Münchner Bank eGMünchner Bank eGArt. 6012 October 2026e1
Raiffeisenbank im Oberland eGRaiffeisenbank im Oberland eGArt. 6012 October 2026e1
VR Bank im südlichen Franken eGVR Bank im südlichen Franken eGArt. 6012 October 2026e1
Volksbank eGVolksbank eGArt. 6012 October 2026e1
Openbank DeutschlandOpenbank Deutschland AGArt. 6023 October 2026a, e1
Raiffeisenbank Rehling eGRaiffeisenbank Rehling eGArt. 6030 October 2026e1
VR Bank Lahn-Dill eGVR Bank Lahn-Dill eGArt. 6013 November 2026e1

France: AMF, 36 entries

The Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) is the competent authority for all 36 entries with France as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
DeblockDEBLOCK SASnot stated23 May 2025c, d, e29
GoinGOin SASnot stated19 June 2025a, c, d, e, h, i, j26
CACEISCACEIS BANKnot stated23 June 2025a, g, j7
BitstackBITSTACK DIGITAL ASSETS SASnot stated30 June 2025a, c, d, e, j26
Metal GearMETAL GEAR SASnot stated4 July 2025a, c, e, j26
CoinShares Asset ManagementCOINSHARES ASSET MANAGEMENTnot stated17 July 2025h, i7
FinctekFINCTEK UE SASnot stated11 September 2025a, c, d, e, f, j7
Banque DelubacBANQUE DELUBAC ET CIEnot stated23 October 2025a, c, d, e, h, i, j29
RelaiRELAI EU SASUnot stated23 October 2025c26
SG-ForgeSOCIETE GENERALE - FORGEnot stated23 October 2025a, j29
ComethCOMETH SASnot stated4 December 2025a, d, j20
FiptoFIPTO PI SASnot stated23 January 2026a, c, d, e, j29
HexarqHEXARQ SASnot stated5 February 2026a, c, d, e, j2
SwissBorgBLOCKNODES SASnot stated5 March 2026a, e, f, h, i, j29
CircleCIRCLE INTERNET FINANCIAL EUROPE SASnot stated23 April 2026a, j29
DeskoinDESKOIN SASnot stated28 April 2026a, c, d, e, h, j7
CoinhouseCOINHOUSE SASnot stated7 May 2026a, c, d, e, h, i, j3
PaytopPAYTOP SASnot stated21 May 2026a, c, j29
QwarksQWARKS SASnot stated21 May 2026a, c, d, e, i, j1
KeyrockKEYROCK FR SASnot stated12 June 2026a, c, d, e, j29
RufijiRUFIJI CAPITAL SASnot stated12 June 2026a, e, h, i, j9
Bpifrance InvestissementBpifrance Investissementnot stated18 June 2026h1
RCube Asset ManagementRCUBE ASSET MANAGEMENTnot stated18 June 2026h, i6
LeonodLEONOD SARLnot stated22 June 2026c28
MeriaMERIA SASnot stated22 June 2026a, c, e, h, i, j8
PaymiumPAYMIUM SASnot stated22 June 2026a, b, c, d, e, j29
AlphacapALPHACAP DIGITAL ASSETS SASnot stated25 June 2026a, h, i, j1
FlowdeskFLOWDESK EUROPE SASnot stated25 June 2026a, c, d, e, j10
AploAPLO SASnot stated30 June 2026a, c, d, e, j7
Crypto-AMMEREAU FINANCE SASnot stated30 June 2026h, i6
IceblockICEBLOCK SASnot stated30 June 2026a, i, j1
FinaryFINARY SASnot stated6 July 2026a, g, j26
WoortonWOORTON SASnot stated23 July 2026c, d, e26
Feel Mining, Wigl and OthilaBLOCKCHAIN PROCESS SECURITY (B.P.S.) SASnot stated24 July 2026a, c, d, e, i, j1
SharesSHARES FINANCIAL ASSETS SASnot stated28 July 2026a, g, j14
RegularREGULAR FINANCE SASnot stated11 September 2026a, c, h, i, j29

Netherlands: AFM, 28 entries

The Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) is the competent authority for all 28 entries with the Netherlands as home member state. The register marks 21 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 7 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
BitStaeteBitStaete B.V.Art. 6330 December 2024i1
Hidden RoadHidden Road Partners CIV NL B.V.Art. 6030 December 2024c, d, e30
MoonPayMoonPay Europe B.V.Art. 6330 December 2024c, d, j30
ZebedeeZebedee Europe B.V.Art. 6330 December 2024a, c, j30
AvianLabsAvianLabs Netherlands B.V.Art. 632 April 2025c, d, j30
Vivid MoneyVivid Money B.V.Art. 601 May 2025a, g30
One TradingOne Trading Exchange B.V.Art. 6015 May 2025a, b30
AcheronAcheron Europe B.V.Art. 6326 May 2025a, e, h, i, j27
BTC DirectBTC Direct Europe B.V.Art. 6318 June 2025c, d, j7
AmdaxAmdax B.V.Art. 6326 June 2025a, e, i, j30
BitvavoBitvavo B.V.Art. 6326 June 2025a, b, j30
FinstFinst B.V.Art. 6324 July 2025a, e, g, j30
Fiat RepublicFiat Republic Netherlands B.V.Art. 605 August 2025a, j30
Blox B.V.BLOX B.V.Art. 6330 September 2025a, c, j30
EU Internet Ventures (OSL Pay)EU Internet Ventures B.V.Art. 638 October 2025c, d, j30
Zero Hashzerohash europe B.V.Art. 6329 October 2025a, b, c, d, j30
CoinmerceCoinmerce B.V.Art. 635 November 2025a, c, d, j6
BitmymoneyBitmymoney B.V.Art. 6320 November 2025a, c, d, j2
BitonicBitonic B.V.Art. 6321 November 2025a, c, e, j30
BlockriseBlockrise Capital B.V.Art. 6325 November 2025a, e, i, j30
MonfloMonflo B.V.Art. 634 December 2025a, e, j4
Ari10WEB3 Technology B.V.Art. 6312 February 2026a, c, d, j30
D2XD2X Group N.V.Art. 6026 March 2026a1
ClearBankClearBank Europe N.V.Art. 603 April 2026e, g, j22
Change InvestChange Securities B.V.Art. 6020 April 2026a, c, e1
HappyCoinsDigital Currency Services B.V.Art. 6330 June 2026a, c, j1
WebullWebull Securities (Europe) B.V.Art. 6330 June 2026a, g1
BitPayBitPay B.V.Art. 6316 July 2026c30

Cyprus: CySEC, 24 entries

The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) is the competent authority for all 24 entries with Cyprus as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
eToroeToro (Europe) Ltdnot stated16 January 2025a, c, e, g, h, i, j30
Collect & ExchangeCOLLECT & EXCHANGE CY LTDnot stated22 September 2025a, c, d, j30
Trading 212Trading 212 Markets Ltdnot stated22 September 2025a, c, e, g30
TeroxxTEROXX DIGITAL ASSET LTDnot stated13 October 2025a, c, d, e, f, h, i, j31
RevolutRevolut Digital Assets (Europe) Ltdnot stated20 October 2025a, b, c, d, f, j29
Capital.comCAPITAL VAULT LTDnot stated1 December 2025a, c, d, e, j31
XTBXTB Limitednot stated15 December 2025a, e, g30
Pelican ExchangePELICAN EXCHANGE EUROPE (CY) LTDnot stated22 December 2025e, g, i31
Noemon FinanceNoemon Finance Ltdnot stated2 March 2026a, c, d, e, g, h, i30
J2TXJ2TX Ltdnot stated16 March 2026a, c, d, e, g, j31
Trading.comTrading.com Markets EU Ltdnot stated23 March 2026a, c, d, e, g, i30
Dask KryptoS.K. DASK KRYPTO LTDnot stated8 June 2026a, c, d, e, g, j31
NAGA XNAGA Xnot stated8 June 2026a, c, d, e, g, h, i, j1
Krypto KnightKrypto Knight Ltdnot stated15 June 2026a, c, d, e, g, j31
Ronin EMRonin EM Ltdnot stated22 June 2026a31
ComplyCrypto DepositoryCOMPLYCRYPTO DEPOSITORY EU LIMITEDnot stated29 June 2026a, c, d, e, g, j1
Noemon TechNOEMON TECH LTDnot stated29 June 2026a, c, d, e, f, g, h, i, j31
Tria BridgeTRIA BRIDGE LIMITED (ex Tokenomica Bridge Ltd)not stated29 June 2026a, c, d, e, g, h, i, j31
Unlimit CryptoUnlimit Crypto Ltdnot stated29 June 2026a, c, d, e, f, g, j1
tothemoonBrilliantscope Trading Limitednot stated29 June 2026a, c, d, e, f, g, j31
CloverumCloverum Finance (CY) Limitednot stated6 July 2026a, c, d, e, g, j31
SolidgateSG Digital Assets Limitednot stated13 July 2026a, c, d, e, g, j31
Aquilla NummusAquilla Nummus Ltdnot stated20 July 2026a, e, g, i1
PM MTFPM MTF LTDnot stated20 July 2026a, b, e, g, j29

Malta: MFSA, 23 entries

The Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) is the competent authority for all 23 entries with Malta as home member state. The register marks one entry as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for 22 entries.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
BitpandaBP23 CA Limitednot stated27 January 2025a, c, d, e, g, j1
Crypto.comForis DAX MT Limitednot stated27 January 2025a, c, d, e, g, j29
OKXOKX Europe Limitednot stated27 January 2025a, b, c, d, e, f, g, i, j29
ZBXZillion Bits Limitednot stated6 February 2025a, b, c, d, e, f, g, j29
Altarius Asset ManagementAltarius Asset Management Limitednot stated24 March 2025g, i1
GeminiGemini Intergalactic EU Ltdnot stated21 August 2025a, c, d, e, f, g, j29
Socios.comSocios Europe Services Limitednot stated10 September 2025a, c, d, f, j28
GateGate Technology Limitednot stated29 September 2025a, b, c, d, e, j29
Blockchain.comBlockchain.com Operations (Malta) Limitednot stated22 October 2025a, c, d, e, j29
PayhoundPayhound Limitednot stated24 November 2025a, c, d, e, j29
DamexDamex Digital LTDnot stated29 January 2026a, c, d, e, j29
BVNKSystem Pay Services (Malta) Limitednot stated13 February 2026a, c, d, e, j29
Calamatta CuschieriCalamatta Cuschieri Investment Services Limitednot stated3 March 2026a, e29
OlmipayOlmipay Limitednot stated29 May 2026a, e, f, g, j1
Stable MintStable Mint Ltd.Art. 6029 May 2026a, j29
LegionLegion Malta Limitednot stated23 June 2026a, f, g, j1
OP DigitalOP Digital Services Limitednot stated23 June 2026a, c, d, e, j30
StrikeZap (Strike) Europe Limitednot stated25 June 2026a, c, e, j30
FalconXFalconX Limitednot stated26 June 2026a, c, d, e, j29
XcoinsCF Technologies Ltdnot stated27 June 2026a, c, d, j29
BequantBequant Pro Limitednot stated30 June 2026a, c, d, j29
EverestEverest Network Limitednot stated30 June 2026a, e, f, g, j29
VS DigitalVS Digital Europe Ltd.not stated23 September 2026a, c, d, e, j1

Spain: CNMV, 16 entries

The Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) is the competent authority for all 16 entries with Spain as home member state. The register marks 10 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 6 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
BBVABanco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria S.A.Art. 605 March 2025a, e, j1
CecabankCECABANK S.A.Art. 6024 July 2025a, g, j1
OpenbankOPEN BANK S.A.Art. 6024 July 2025a, e2
Bit2MeBitcoinforme S.L.Art. 6331 October 2025a, c, d, e, f, g, j30
Renta 4RENTA 4 BANCO S.A.Art. 6021 November 2025a, g, j1
CaixabankCAIXABANK S.A.Art. 6027 March 2026a, e, g, j1
KutxabankKUTXABANK S.A.Art. 6027 March 2026a, g, j1
DUEDUE NETWORK S.L.Art. 6312 June 2026c, d30
CriptanCRIPTAN TRADE S.L.Art. 6326 June 2026a, c, d, j27
CrossmintCROSSMINT EUROPE S.L.Art. 6326 June 2026a, j27
Minos GlobalMINOS GLOBAL S.L.Art. 6330 June 2026a, c, d, e, f, g1
Prosegur CryptoPROSEGUR CUSTODIA DE ACTIVOS DIGITALES S.L.U.Art. 6330 June 2026a, g, j1
IqanaIQANA TECHNOLOGIES S.L.Art. 6310 July 2026i3
CryptopocketFINTECH PAYMENTS PSC S.L.Art. 6331 July 2026c27
Fazil CryptoBASQUE PAY S.L.Art. 6331 July 2026g1
Goin CryptoPRAKMA MARKETS S.L.Art. 639 October 2026a, g, j3

Luxembourg: CSSF, 13 entries

The Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) is the competent authority for all 13 entries with Luxembourg as home member state. The register marks one entry as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for 12 entries.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
ClearstreamClearstream Banking S.A.Art. 607 February 2025a30
BitstampBitstamp Europe S.A.not stated15 May 2025a, b, c, d, e, g, j30
CoinbaseCoinbase Luxembourg S.A.not stated20 June 2025a, c, d, e, f, g, j30
Zodia CustodyZodia Custody (Europe) S.A.not stated12 December 2025a, j30
Banking CircleBanking Circle S.A.not stated16 February 2026c, d, j30
SwissquoteSwissquote Bank Europe SAnot stated24 April 2026a, e, j29
B2C2B2C2 Europe Sarlnot stated13 May 2026c, d, e29
STOKRSTOKR S.A.not stated22 June 2026a, j29
Standard CharteredStandard Chartered Luxembourg S.A.not stated25 June 2026a, j30
bitFlyer EuropebitFlyer EUROPE S.A.not stated26 June 2026a, c, d, e, j29
BridgeBridge Building S.A.not stated29 June 2026a, c, d, e, j29
RippleRipple Payments Europe S.A.not stated29 June 2026c, d, j29
CPSCPS Europe S.A.not stated3 July 2026a, c, d, e, j29

Austria: FMA, 12 entries

The Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Austria as home member state. Every entry from this home state is an authorization under Article 63, granted to a firm that applied for a CASP license.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
BitpandaBitpanda GmbHArt. 639 April 2025a, c, d, e, f, g, j30
Bybit EUBybit EU GmbHArt. 6328 May 2025a, c, d, f, j29
CryptonowCryptonow GmbHArt. 6315 October 2025a, c, d, j30
AMINA EUAMINA (Austria) AGArt. 6329 October 2025a, c, d, i, j30
21bitcoinFIOR Digital GmbHArt. 6327 November 2025a, c, j30
KuCoin EUKuCoin EU Exchange GmbHArt. 6327 November 2025a, c, d, f, j29
DadatDADAT Krypto GmbHArt. 6316 December 2025e1
CoinfinityCoinfinity GmbHArt. 6319 December 2025a, c, d, h, j4
ValidventValidvent Technology GmbHArt. 6315 April 2026h1
WhiteBIT EUWB-Shields Innovations GmbHArt. 6318 June 2026a, c, d, f, j29
OSL EUOSL EU GmbHArt. 637 July 2026a, c, d, j30
BingX EUMEGE zweite GmbHArt. 6313 October 2026a, c, d, j28

Czech Republic: CNB, 12 entries

The Czech National Bank (CNB) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with the Czech Republic as home member state. The register marks 11 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and one entry as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
InvityInvity Finance s.r.o.Art. 6311 February 2026a, c, d, e, g, j7
MP Developers s.r.o.MP Developers s.r.o.Art. 6311 February 2026a, b, c, d, e, j26
Ilavo GroupILAVO GROUP a.s.Art. 6312 February 2026a, c, d, e, g, j3
CoinmateCOINMATE a.s.Art. 6327 February 2026a, b, c, d, j29
MipSoftware s.r.o.MipSoftware s.r.o.Art. 6327 February 2026a, e, j29
PlusoPluso a.s.Art. 6327 February 2026a, c, d, j1
GG Digital, a.s.GG Digital, a.s.Art. 6314 May 2026a, c, d, h, j1
IP wBTCb solutions, s.r.o.IP wBTCb solutions, s.r.o.Art. 6313 June 2026a, c, d, j1
SimpleCoinSimple Coin s.r.o.Art. 6323 June 2026a, c, d, j1
wBTCb.cz, s.r.o.wBTCb.cz, s.r.o.Art. 6326 June 2026c1
Altlift s.r.o.Altlift s.r.o.Art. 6330 June 2026e, g, h1
Partners BankaPartners Banka, a.s.Art. 6029 July 2026g1

Ireland: CBI, 12 entries

The Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Ireland as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
KrakenPayward Global Solutions Limitednot stated25 June 2025b2
KrakenPayward Europe Solutions Limitednot stated25 June 2025a, c, d, e, f, g, i, j30
Legend TradingLegend Financial Ireland Limitednot stated10 October 2025c, d30
Push (Aave Push)Push Virtual Assets Ireland Limitednot stated12 November 2025c, d29
Ramp NetworkRamp Swaps (Ireland) Limitednot stated2 December 2025c30
Skrill and NetellerPaysafe Payment Solutions Limited.not stated3 December 2025a, c, d, j30
CoinJarCoinJar Europe Limitednot stated9 December 2025a, c, d, j30
ConfirmoConfirmo Limitednot stated16 December 2025c, d, j30
WebotPionew Ireland Limitednot stated18 December 2025a, b, c, j4
StoneXStoneX Digital International Limitednot stated19 December 2025a, c, d, e, g, j30
Interactive BrokersInteractive Brokers Ireland Limitednot stated22 January 2026g30
Virtu FinancialVirtu Financial Ireland Limitednot stated28 April 2026c, d30

Latvia: Latvijas Banka, 12 entries

The Latvijas Banka is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Latvia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
BlockBenBlockBen SIAnot stated3 December 2025a, c, d, f, j30
NexdeskNexdesk SIAnot stated10 December 2025a, e, j30
PaybisSIA "Paybis Europe"not stated12 May 2026a, c, d, e, h, j30
NeverlessNeverless SIAnot stated20 May 2026a, c, d, i, j30
Backpack EU"Trek Technologies" SIAnot stated27 May 2026a, c, d, e, j29
TwinoAS TWINO Investmentsnot stated4 June 2026a, c, d, e11
AlphaRouteSIA AlphaRoutenot stated18 June 2026a, b, c, d, f, j11
BleapBleap SIAnot stated25 June 2026c, d30
HodlerisHodleris SIAnot stated25 June 2026a, c, d, j30
Nodu DigitalNodu Digital, SIAnot stated8 July 2026c, j30
Atrya TechnologiesAtrya Technologies SIAnot stated30 September 2026a, d30
NoahNoah LV SIAnot stated30 September 2026a, c, e, j30

Liechtenstein: FMA, 12 entries

The Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Liechtenstein as home member state. The register marks 6 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 6 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
ZEUS Anstalt für VermögensverwaltungZEUS Anstalt für VermögensverwaltungArt. 601 December 2025i1
LGT BankLGT Bank AGArt. 6019 December 2025a, e, g, j14
Bank FrickBank Frick AGArt. 6023 December 2025a, e, j28
Wyden CapitalWyden Capital AGArt. 6012 February 2026i1
Celsion BankCelsion Bank AGArt. 6013 March 2026a, c, d, j30
RulematchRULEMATCH Europe AGArt. 631 June 2026a, b, j10
FloinFloin AGArt. 6310 June 2026a, c, d, f, j30
Bitcoin SuisseBitcoin Suisse (Europe) AGArt. 6322 June 2026a, c, d, e, g, j23
SygnumSygnum Europe AGArt. 6326 June 2026a, c, d, j30
Kaiser Partner PrivatbankKaiser Partner Privatbank AGArt. 6029 June 2026a, g, i, j30
Smart ValorSMART VALOR AGArt. 631 July 2026a, b, c, d, j30
PaymonadePaymonade AGArt. 6310 July 2026c, j30

Italy: CONSOB, 10 entries

The Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB) is the competent authority for all 10 entries with Italy as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified. The ESMA file gives the Italian dates without a year, and CONSOB announcements and company releases place all ten entries in 2026.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
Banca SellaBANCA SELLAnot stated27 April 2026a, j1
CheckSigCHECKSIG S.R.L. SOCIETÀ BENEFITnot stated6 May 2026a, c, d, e, j1
CoinFlipOLLIV ITALIA S.R.L.not stated4 June 2026c1
RIV-DigitalRIV-DIGITAL S.R.L.not stated10 June 2026c, d, f1
ConioCONIO S.R.L.not stated16 June 2026a, c, d, e, f, j1
CryptosmartCRYPTOSMART S.P.A.not stated24 June 2026a, c, d, e, f, j1
HercleHERCLE S.R.L.not stated30 June 2026a, c, d, j27
HodlieHODLIE S.R.L.not stated30 June 2026a, i17
Young PlatformYOUNG PLATFORM S.P.A.not stated30 June 2026a, c, d, e, f, h, i, j2
YouHodlerYOUHODLER ITALY S.R.L.not stated8 October 2026a, c, d, e, j27

Croatia: HANFA and Croatian National Bank, 6 entries

Two authorities report for Croatia: the Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA) for 5 entries and the Croatian National Bank for one entry. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
ElectrocoinELECTROCOIN Ltd for servicesnot stated9 April 2026a, c, d30
White TechWHITE TECH Limited liability company for servicesnot stated23 April 2026a, c, d, j3
Bitcoin StoreDIGITAL ASSETS Limited liability company for intermediation and servicesnot stated1 June 2026a, c, d, f, g, j30
HPBHrvatska poštanska banka d.d.not stated16 June 2026a1
IN KapitalIN KAPITAL limited liability company for trade and servicesnot stated17 June 2026c1
KriptomatBitblock Ltd. for Servicesnot stated17 June 2026c1

Denmark: Finanstilsynet, 6 entries

The Finanstilsynet is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Denmark as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
LunarLunar Block A/Snot stated15 September 2025a, e3
GCEXGC Exchange A/Snot stated12 December 2025c, d, e, j2
NorthstakeNorthstake ApSnot stated7 April 2026a, e, j30
CoinifyCoinify ApSnot stated29 May 2026c, d, e, j30
JanuarJanuar ApSnot stated29 June 2026a, e, j30
SafeLynxSafeLynx Technologies ApSnot stated30 June 2026c30

Lithuania: Bank of Lithuania, 6 entries

The Bank of Lithuania (LSC) is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Lithuania as home member state. The register marks 2 entries as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for 4 entries. Newrails and Blue EMI issue their own e-money tokens and provide custody or transfer services for those tokens under Article 60(4).

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
Blue EMIUAB BLUE EMI LTArt. 6013 May 2025a0
RobinhoodRobinhood Europe UABnot stated29 May 2025a, e, g, j29
NewrailsNewrails, UABArt. 6014 November 2025a, j29
CoinGateUAB Decentralizednot stated16 December 2025a, c, d, j29
SimplexNuvei Liquidity UABnot stated16 December 2025a, c, d, j29
Myriad CapitalUAB Micar assetsnot stated26 February 2026a, c, d, e, g, j0

Norway: Finanstilsynet, 6 entries

The Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Norway as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
AK JensenAK JENSEN NORWAY ASnot stated2 February 2026g, i3
TÝR MarketsTÝR MARKETS ASnot stated18 May 2026a, c, d, j2
Firi ASFIRI ASnot stated22 May 2026a, b, c, d, e, j30
K33K33 MARKETS asnot stated16 June 2026a, e, j5
Bare Bitcoin ASBARE BITCOIN ASnot stated26 June 2026a, c, j1
NBXNORWEGIAN BLOCK EXCHANGE ASnot stated29 June 2026a, b, c, d, e, g, j30

Slovakia: NBS, 6 entries

The National Bank of Slovakia (NBS) is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Slovakia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
CryptovoucherFintegence, s.r.o.not stated18 December 2025a, c, j30
FumbiFUMBI, s.r.o.not stated18 December 2025a, c, d, h, i, j27
Madison Six (crypto4me)Madison Six j. s. a.not stated18 December 2025a, c, d, e, g, j30
BitcoinmatFINTECH SK s. r. o.not stated19 December 2025a, c, d, e, j27
FirefishFirefish Europe s.r.onot stated2 January 2026a, c, d, j30
OkazioOkazio s.r.o.not stated15 January 2026a, e, h, i, j30

Bulgaria: FSC, 5 entries

The Financial Supervision Commission (FSC) is the competent authority for all 5 entries with Bulgaria as home member state. The register marks 4 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and one entry as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
Alaric SecuritiesAlaric Securities OODArt. 6022 December 2025a, c, d, e, f, g, h, i, j30
BelayerBelayer ООDArt. 6328 April 2026a, e, i1
AltcoinsAltcoins BG EООDArt. 6321 July 2026a, c, d, j27
Digital AssistDigital Assist OODArt. 6321 July 2026c1
FF DigitalFF Digital EOODArt. 6315 October 2026a, b, c, d, e, g, i, j30

Finland: FIN-FSA, 5 entries

The Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA) is the competent authority for all 5 entries with Finland as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
CoinmotionCoinmotion Oynot stated2 July 2025a2
BittimaattiBittimaatti Oynot stated12 September 2025c1
TesseractTesseract Investment Oynot stated12 September 2025a30
NorthCryptoNorthCrypto Oynot stated25 November 2025a3
Kvarn XKvarn Capital Oynot stated2 December 2025a30

Slovenia: ATVP, 5 entries

The Securities Market Agency (ATVP) is the competent authority for all 5 entries with Slovenia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
IlirikaILIRIKA borzno posredniška hiša d.d.not stated4 October 2025a, e, g, i30
IncrementumINCREMENTUM poslovne storitve d.o.o.not stated22 November 2025a, h, i3
OrcabayOrcabay finančne storitve d.o.o.not stated27 November 2025e, h0
GateHubGateHub Exchange družba za izvajanje storitev v zvezi s kriptosredstvi d.o.o.not stated24 August 2026a, c, d, j30
IconomiICONOMI EUROPE, borznoposredniška družba, d.o.o.not stated6 September 2026a, e, g, h, i1

Greece: HCMC and Bank of Greece, 4 entries

Two authorities report for Greece: the Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC) for 3 entries and the Bank of Greece for one entry. The register marks 3 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and one entry as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
BcashBCASH SOCIETE ANONYMEArt. 6330 June 2026c1
Capital WalletCAPITAL WALLET GREECE S.A.Art. 6322 July 2026a, c, d, e, g, j6
XBGXENIOS BLOCKCHAIN GROUP S.A.Art. 6322 July 2026g9
Piraeus BankPIRAEUS BANK Société Anonyme (S.A.)Art. 607 August 2026a, e, g, j1

Estonia: EFSA, 3 entries

The Estonian Financial Supervision Authority (EFSA) is the competent authority for all 3 entries with Estonia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
LightyearLightyear Europe ASnot stated17 November 2025a, e, g30
LHV PankAS LHV Panknot stated18 May 2026a, g1
LightsparkLightspark Payments Europe ASnot stated15 June 2026a, c, d, j30

Belgium: NBB, 2 entries

The National Bank of Belgium (NBB) is the competent authority for all 2 entries with Belgium as home member state. The register marks one entry as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for one entry. The file gives no date for the KBC entry, and BNY could start its crypto-asset services in July 2026 after the NBB confirmed its file as complete.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
BNYBNY SA/NVArt. 6020 July 2026a, j30
KBCKBC Bank NVnot statednot stateda, e, j1

Iceland: Central Bank of Iceland, 1 entry

The Central Bank of Iceland is the competent authority for the one entry with Iceland as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
MyntkaupMyntkaup ehf.not stated25 June 2026a, c, d, j1

Portugal: Banco de Portugal, 1 entry

The Banco de Portugal is the competent authority for the one entry with Portugal as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
Bison BankBison Bank, S.A.not stated19 May 2026a, c, d, e, f, g, h, j6

Sweden: Finansinspektionen, 1 entry

The Finansinspektionen is the competent authority for the one entry with Sweden as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.

CompanyLegal entityBasisDateServicesCountries
SafelloSafello ABnot stated13 October 2025a, c, d, e, g, j0

Authorizations that ended

ESMA keeps a withdrawn authorization in the file and adds the end date, and two entries carry one. The AFM authorized Decubate B.V. on 31 July 2025, and the authorization ended on 26 March 2026 after the firm asked for its revocation.

Stratos Europe Ltd, trading as Tradu, entered the register through CySEC on 14 October 2025 and shows an end date of 24 April 2026. Neither firm is counted among the 376 active entries, because neither holds a MiCA authorization today.

Non-compliant entities hold no license

The same ESMA register has a separate file of non-compliant entities, which held 178 names on 16 October 2026. These are firms that national authorities found offering crypto-asset services without the required authorization, and 169 of the names come from orders of the Italian CONSOB.

A firm on that list holds no MiCA license, and none of those names appear among the authorized and notified companies. The end of the grace period for older national registrations is described under MiCA transitional period.

MiCA compliance at Finance Loop events

Finance Loop discussed MiCA compliance with Bybit EU, which the Austrian FMA authorized on 28 May 2025, at the Bybit EU Crypto Evening in Frankfurt. Mykolas Majauskas, Senior Director of Policy at Bybit EU, was a speaker at TechQuartier on regulation under MiCAR.

EBS Executive School and the law firm HEUKING run a MiCAR certificate program for compliance officers who want a structured course, and Finance Loop lists it among its education offers.

Upcoming events on crypto regulation

MiCA licensed companies in Germany

MiCA licensed companies in Germany fall into two groups in the register: BaFin authorized 8 firms under Article 63, and 101 banks and investment firms notified it under Article 60. The authorized firms are Boerse Stuttgart Digital Custody, Bitpanda Asset Management, Crypto Finance, BitGo, Tangany, Bullish, Hauck Aufhäuser Digital Custody and Tradevest Digital Assets, and the national rules are set out under MiCA rules in Germany.

How many MiCA licenses have been issued?

The ESMA register counted 378 entries on 16 October 2026, of which 376 were active and two had ended. By date, 4 entries fall in 2024, 148 in 2025 and 225 in 2026, and the file marks 75 entries as Article 63 authorizations and 128 as Article 60 notifications.

Which crypto exchanges hold a MiCA license?

A crypto exchange in the strict MiCA sense operates a trading platform, which is service b, and 22 entries list it, among them OKX, Bitvavo, Bitstamp, Kraken, Revolut and Gate. Many brokers and apps reach customers through the exchange services c and d instead, and the larger names are compared under European crypto exchanges.

Revolut, Kraken and Binance in the register

Revolut appears through Revolut Digital Assets (Europe) Ltd, entered by CySEC on 20 October 2025, and Kraken through two Payward entities entered by the Central Bank of Ireland on 25 June 2025. Binance has no entry in the file of 16 October 2026, and MEXC appears only on the list of non-compliant entities, flagged by the Dutch AFM.

How to look up a MiCA license

A MiCA license lookup starts with the legal entity named in the contract or the app imprint, because one brand often runs several companies. Search that entity in the ESMA file, check the service letters and the countries, then confirm the status in the register of the national authority.

MiCA licensed companies and Finance Loop

Finance Loop covers the MiCA authorization of crypto firms, banks and brokers in its Risk & Compliance track, and the custody and trading services they offer in Investment & Digital Assets. Finance Loop brings compliance officers together with lawyers and supervisors at its events in Frankfurt, Munich, Berlin and Hamburg.

Finance Loop is a professional network and has the goal of driving the institutional use of emerging technologies in finance, such as AI, tokenization, stablecoins, and DeFi. Finance Loop helps its members build skills and personal networks in these fields: Investment & Digital Assets, Payments & Digital Money, Digital Infrastructure & Sovereignty, and Risk & Compliance.

Let's stay in touch

4,000+ members in finance and tech. Become a Network Member for free.

Get updates for free!

Exclusive event invitations, member perks and news from the network. Unsubscribe at any time.

By submitting you agree to the terms.